March Madness

March Madness begins on Selection Sunday 2018 when the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Committee reveals which 68 teams have made the field for this year’s basketball championships. The 2018 NCAA March Madness Selection Show, featuring the exclusive live first-time announcement of the pairings for the 2018 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship.

March Madness

March Madness 2018 is just around the corner: college athletes from around the country soon will compete in the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament in hopes of being crowned national champions.

March 11

Selection Sunday — the day the Division I Men’s Basketball Committee officially announces which 68 teams qualified for the NCAA tournament — kicked off Sunday night.

March Madness Live

Thirty-six teams are chosen to fill “at-large berths” to compete by the committee, which ranks all 68 teams and brackets them, the NCAA says. The other 32 teams are conference tournament champions who get automatic spots to play.

March Madness Live Stream

The March Madness Selection Show revealed which teams got at-large spots: they include the Alabama Crimson Tide, the Arizona State Sun Devils, the Arkansas Razorbacks, the Auburn Tigers, the Butler Bulldogs, the Clemson Tigers, the Creighton Bluejays, the Duke Blue Devils, the Florida Gators and the Florida State Seminoles.

March Madness 2018

The Houston Cougars, the Kansas State Wildcats, the Miami Hurricanes, the Michigan State Spartans, the Missouri Tigers, the NC State Wolfpack, the Nevada Wolf Pack, the North Carolina Tar Heels, the Ohio State Buckeyes and the Oklahoma Sooners also all received at-large bids.

The Providence Friars, the Purdue Boilermakers, the Rhode Island Rams, the Seton Hall Pirates, the St. Bonaventure Bonnies, the Syracuse Orange, the TCU Horned Frogs, the Tennessee Volunteers, the Texas Longhorns, the Texas A&M Aggies, the Texas Tech Red Raiders, the UCLA Bruins, the Virginia Tech Hokies, the West Virginia Mountaineers, the Wichita State Shockers and the Xavier Musketeers round out the teams with at-large bids.

Virginia was named the overall No. 1 seed for this year’s competition.

March 13 and 14

“The last four at-large teams on the overall seed list, as well as teams seeded 65 through 68, will be paired to compete in the First Four games on Tuesday and Wednesday following the announcement of the field,” according to the NCAA.

These games will tip off in Dayton, Ohio. The four winning teams will then advance to the first round of the tournament

On Tuesday, the LIU Brooklyn Blackbirds are set to play the Radford Highlanders, while the St. Bonaventure Bonnies will go up against the UCLA Bruins.

Wednesday’s games include the NC Central State Wolfpack versus the Texas Southern Tigers and the Arizona State Sun Devils versus the Syracuse Orange.

March 15 and 16

Sixty-four teams will compete in first-round games in Boise, Charlotte, Dallas, Detroit, Nashville, Pittsburgh, San Diego and Wichita to advance to the next stage.

March 17 and 18

Thirty-two teams will battle it out in second-round games in the above-mentioned locations.

March 22 and March 23

The remaining teams will compete in the Sweet 16 round, which includes eight regional semifinal games in Atlanta, Boston, Los Angeles and Omaha.

March 24 and March 25

Teams in the Elite 8 round will play in regional finals in those same four cities. The four winning teams will head to the next stage.

March 31

The Final Four round consists of two games in San Antonio.

April 2

The remaining two teams will duke it out in San Antonio for the national title.

Here’s  68 prediction for Selection Sunday:
(Note: this is not in order by seed.)
1. Houston
2. Wichita State
3. Cincinnati
4. Rhode Island
5. St. Bonaventure
6. Virginia
7. Duke
8. North Carolina
9. Clemson
10. Miami
11. NC State
12. Virginia Tech
13. Florida State
14. Kansas
15. Texas Tech
16. West Virginia
17. TCU
18. Kansas State
19. Xavier
20. Villanova
21. Creighton
22. Seton Hall
23. Providence
24. Butler
25. Michigan State
26. Purdue
27. Ohio State
28. Michigan
29. Nevada
30. San Diego State
31. Arizona
32. UCLA
33. Auburn
34. Tennessee
35. Florida
36. Arkansas
37. Kentucky
38. Missouri
39. Alabama
40. Texas A&M
41. Gonzaga
42. UMBC
43. Lipscomb
44. Eastern Washington
45. Radford
46. Fullerton
47. Charleston
48. Marshall
49. Wright State
50. Penn/Harvard
51. Iona
52. Buffalo
53. North Carolina Central
54. Loyola-Chicago
55. LIU-Brooklyn
56. Murray State
57. Bucknell
58. UNC Greensboro
59. Stephen F. Austin
60. Texas Southern
61. South Dakota State
62. UT Arlington/Georgia State
63. New Mexico State
64. Syracuse
65. USC
66. Arizona State
67. Texas
68. Davidson if it beats Rhode Island; Oklahoma State/Oklahoma if Davidson loses. The numbers say Oklahoma. But based on recent play the Cowboys should get the nod. If the Sooners are in then its all based on numbers and early-season wins. The Sooners are not playing like they should be in the field. OSU has played well enough to warrant consideration.